Local News

2020 Club Champs and Matchplay

By December 1, 2020 No Comments

Mark Cain overcame a hard-charging Coby Caruthers and Laurie Cupples to win A Grade by one shot at 287. Carruthers and Cupples would both finish on 288, with Carruthers announced r/up on a countback with his final round of 71, one shot better than Cupples’ 72.

B Grade had to be decided with a three-hole playoff in the rain, with Andrew Burns and Peter McFarlane both finishing on 321. Burns’ 14 was just too good for McFarlane’s 15, making him the B Grade Champion.

In C Grade Peter Walker (340) was able to hold off second place Tony Muller (347).

Congratulations to all Champions. To see the full prizes awarded, click here. For all other details, see below links, including Matchplay draw and results (when available).

All Grade Results
Juniors, Vets & Joe Harsham Trophy
A Grade Matchplay
B Grade Matchplay
C Grade Matchplay


About Dean

Men's Golf Committee member